Sock Shrinkage

What’s wrong with this picture? The sock on the left was accidentally thrown in the washing machine and dryer with the rest of the dark clothes. As a result, it shrunk. But it actually still fits on my foot.

So I did the only thing I could think of. Throw the other in the wash and hope that the size comes out the same. I was pretty happy when it did. So I can now walk around the house in these socks and my feet will stay warm. Oh, the yarn is Socks that Rock Silke. I got it in last year’s sock club.

One response to this post.

  1. ACK!! Glad you could get the other sock to match.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

