Andromeda’s Diary


Dear Diary,

It has been a very long week. I haven’t been feeling so good since I caught that cold at Hogsmeade. And Edward has been totally over-protective all week long. He just can’t get it through his thick skull that I am perfectly capable of climbing through the door into the common room by myself. I don’t need his help. Thank the gods that he is not in Slytherin or else I wouldn’t have any peace.

And because of my coughing I messed up a potion and it blew up in my face. Thankfully the only side effect was turning my hair a dark auburn color. At least it didn’t make me a blond. And since I still had a slight cold, I had slept right through the quidditch match yesterday. Of course Avada was thrilled when Ravenclaw caught the snitch. But seriously, she didn’t have to dance around me rubbing it in my face. I didn’t do that when Slytherin won the first quidditch match. I was really close to whipping out my wand on her but I don’t think that mum would like it if I used the Crucio curse on my own sister.

So between the quidditch match and an over-protective boyfriend, it has been a very long week. The only time I get any peace to myself is over at the Hog’s Head. I have been spending some time alone there trying to decide what to do next. I did meet someone but that is for another day. All I can say is that this person is not smothering me like Edward. Very refreshing but more about that later.

Leave a Reply

