Friday Fill-Ins

 Friday Fill In #66

1. Tonight I saw both little boys go to bed without fussing too much (last night).
2. U2’s song “Elevation” makes me wanna dance!
3. Splitting a few appetizers between friends sounds like the nice thing to do, but it all depends on the appetizer.  For instance, I will not share my shrimp cocktail.  Any other appetizer, than yes.
4. The Chief is someone I’d like to get to know better.
5. The smell of daffodils reminds me so much of springtime!
6. The boys came running up to me to give hugs and kisses and that made it all better.
7. And as for the weekend, tonight I’m looking forward to some quiet knitting time before The Chief comes home from shift-work, tomorrow my plans include grocery shopping and cleaning out the craft area in the spare bedroom and Sunday, I want to watch the Nascar race from the Texas Motor Speedway.  Go Jeff (Burton)!

One response to this post.

  1. I hope you have a great weekend, and thanks for playing 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

