Fiber Fun

00000133.jpg

See what happens when you forget to check the swap blog for a few days.  I didn’t even know that I had won the PRGE Song Contest until this lovely lil package arrived in the mail.  I had won two skeins of Koigu KPPPM (P123), five cards from a lady that Sunne works with, and a set of stitch markers from Alabama Fiber Dreams.  My spoiler pal won a set of skull stitch markers and skein of Tofutsies.

00000140.jpg

And this lovely roving came from Sharon of StitchJones. This one is 4 oz. of wool in Azalea & Daffodil.  I love daffodils.  For Sharon’s first time at dyeing roving, she did a great job.  I was very protective of my newly purchased roving at last night’s Sip n’ Stitch at Starbucks.  Let’s face the hard, cold facts here.  I think am pretty sure that I have been bitten by the spinning bug.  So to help my beginning spinning skils, I have signed up for a beginners drop spindle class at The Knitting Bee.  All I have to bring with me is a drop spindle and they will provide the fiber.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Welcome to the spinning fray! I ordered my wheel yesterday. 🙂 At the same time, I bought a beautiful spindle and then I checked out the Knitting Bee’s class schedule and saw that the drop spindle class is on a Friday. I can do that! So I’ll be joining you for that class. Squee! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Congrats! I love all your swap goodies. I’ve started spinning my green Stitchjones roving. I’m very happy with the results so far. I think you will be, too :-)!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

