Sock-it-to-me Sunday

Much progress was made on the second sock of the Big Black Socks at the meetup today. I have about an inch to go before the toe decrease. Plus I am almost done with the Gryffindor socks for my Hogwarts Sock Swap Pal. Now I am just tired after all the excitement. But I am happy to say that I survived my first trip on the MAX train. We are thinking about taking the boys to the Oregon Zoo sometime and riding the train instead of driving there. I think that Nathan would like the train ride.

3 responses to this post.

  1. It was great to meet you this past Sunday, Angela! I love those black socks, btw. Just a nice, simple sock that really shows the perfect little stitches. Verrrrry nice 🙂

    Reply

  2. Great looking socks. Here from Wordless Wednesday.

    Reply

  3. stellar socks, chicka 🙂 me likes the pink or purple or fushia or whatever that is!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

