Saturday Sky and more…

Hillsboro, Oregon around 8 at night – The weather was pretty crappy most the day and I lost my voice.
And this lovely package came from my PRGE pal – the lovely, talented, and very smart Kate of I’m a crafty girl. She just graduated from college. I already know what I am gonna knit with the Koigu – a pair of socks for little Nicholas. Then there is the Sugar’N Cream cotton yarn in Hot Blue and Grape. More dishcloths for me. I think I might make that Ballband Dishcloth from Mason-Dixon Knitting. I keep meaning to but just haven’t gotten around to it. Then there is the Tofutsies sock yarn. Very pretty. And last but not least – Knitting On the Road by Nancy Bush.

Pattern: Monkey
Yarn: Opal Uni, color #29 Turquoise
Needles: US size 2 DPNs

And these lovely Monkey socks will be leaving Oregon and heading out west to my downstream Monkey Sock Pal. Hope they fit her. It was a pretty quick knit even for me – the slowest knitter in the world. Well it seems that way. The patern didn’t take long to memorize. So I can see making some more of these.
One response to this post.

  1. What a beautiful sky!! I miss those misty, wonderful, spring, gray, rich smelling northwest days… What beautiful socks!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

