Saturday Sky on a Sunday

Today’s saturday sky comes from the parking lot of Washington Square Mall in Tigard a day late. It was very foggy yesterday and I didn’t get a chance to take a picture. But today we went to the mall to get my ears pierced finally. I have resisted all efforts from my the hubby to get my ears pierced and finally I just went in and got it done. It didn’t even hurt as much as I had been dreading. I can’t even tell that I have earrings in except when my ears itch.


We also spent some time watching the Nascar race. My all time favorite driver happens to be the driver of the 31 Cingular car – Jeff Burton. I have been a huge fan of his since he drove the 99 Exide car. So I am pretty thrilled that he is doing so well this year and actually has a shot at the championship. Jeff is currently in 4th place and 84 points behind the leader Matt Kenseth. There is still 3 races left in the season and anything can happen. But no matter how Jeff finishes the season, I will still cheer for him.

Leave a Reply

