Funky Scarf Swap


Let’s get the allergy part out of the way. Are you allergic to any fibers?
No fiber allegeries but I am not crazy about cigarette smoke

Do you prefer any fibers over others?
anything soft and squishy

Thinking back to Scout’s post about what funky means to you, post an image of something that you think is funky!
This is some pretty funky yarn- Textural Yarn Kits by Erica Weiner. I think I like the blue best.

Would you prefer funky yarn or a funky pattern?
Funky yarn

What are your favorite colors?
blues and greens

What is your favorite piece of art?
Currently its the daffodil painting here. I just love daffodils. They are soooo spring like. The only sad part is they only bloom in the spring time. But its something to look forward to each year. And I love the fact that I can see them for my birthday in March.

What colors would you never have up close to your pretty face?
pink, purple, and yellow

Would you prefer an actual scarf or a cowl?
a scarf

When you wear a scarf do you prefer a wider/shorter scarf or a thin/long scarf?
wider/shorter

What is the climate like where you live?
rainy half the year and clear the other half (Oregon weather)

Would you prefer a functional scarf (to keep you warm) or one just to funk-up your wardrobe? one to funk up the wardrobe

What else would you like your partner to know about you?
I have two small boys – Nathan (3) and Nicholas (8 months). I love Charmed and Harry Potter – I’m a Ravenclaw. I also have this weird love of Hello Kitty and I don’t even wear pink.

One response to this post.

  1. Oooh…now I need to find some really funky blue yarn to work with!Your Funky Scarf Swap Pal,Ima Secret

    Reply

Leave a Reply

