The longest three weeks….

Three weeks….three long weeks with just the kids and me. Heaven grant me patience. The hubby is down in San Jose, California for work related learning. He works for the Novellus Systems Inc. here in Tualatin but it is based in San Jose.So I get the fun and joy of potty training the 3 year old while he is gone. Today went good so far. Nathan only had about 4 accidents and seemed happy each time he went to the potty and he got praised. So as a result of the busy day, I didn’t get much knitting or crocheting done. But on the bright side, the yarn I ordered for my KSKS partner is on its way. Shouldn’t take too long since it just has to go down I-84. I bought it from Oregon Trail Yarn & Books.

Here is a picture of the lovely yarn my partner will be getting.


2 skeins of Bown Sheep WildFoote Luxury Sock Yarn in Blue Blood Red. Hope she likes it. She did mention that she is all varigated/self-stripping worn out and liked solid colors. And I am just not brave enough to dye my own yarn yet. One day though… Maybe when Nathan is in preschool and its just me and Lil Nicholas at home.

Leave a Reply

